Co-write

Invite fellow authors and peers and assign user permissions

pagetitle_line-1

Invite collaborators and set permissions for each user. Co-authors can read and write, guests can read and chat. You can change user permissions whenever you want and remove a collaborator altogether as necessary.

SetPermisions.png
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Set permissions and collaborate

Set permissions and collaborate

Invite a peer to join your project with ‘Read and Chat’ or ‘Read and Write’ permissions. AuthorCafe does not require a sign up if the permission is set to ‘Read’. However, in order to write and edit, the co-author will need to register with AuthorCafe.

Track edits and edit tracks

Track all edits as you co-write. In AuthorCafe, content you write is always black, while your co-authors’ content is blue. When you delete a co-author’s content, it becomes red with a strikethrough. By default, AuthorCafe automatically accepts all changes, and you must double-click a tracked edit to reject it.

TrackEdits.png
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Track edits and edit the tracks
Redact.png
  • 1
  • 2
Redact

Redact

To see your edited project, click on Reader. You get a clean view of your project, minus the artifacts that everyone leaves behind.

Easy to View History

AuthorCafe keeps a meticulous record of who does what and when. With an easy navigation option, each edit point becomes instantly viewable to you and your collaborators.

History.png
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
History, easy to view

Authoring in AuthorCafe is free.

Up to 5 projects, 3 concurrent collaborators and 200 mb of cloud storage.